nivo slider image nivo slider image nivo slider image nivo slider image

Hall Of Fame

The Restaurateurs Hall of Fame was established in 2009 at the inaugural Restaurant Manager of the Year Competition. It was established with the aim of promoting excellence within the overall trade, including engaging with front of house to increase depth of knowledge and improve service.

The Academy of Food & Wine Services’ high expectations of members within the Restaurateurs Hall of Fame should sit comfortably with the standards that a potential sponsor hopes to promote and will endeavour to strive for.

The current members of Restaurateurs Hall of Fame are a veritable who’s who of the sector and include:

Rona Pitchford, Owner Reads Restaurant
Saverio Buchicchio, formerly F&B Service Trainer Ellenborough Park
Stephane Davaine, Front of House Operations, Brewin Dolphin
Jean-Luc Giquel, Group General Manager The Cinnamon Club
Ashley Shaw, General Manager Mondrian London At Sea Containers
Michael Gottlieb, formerly Smollensky’s Restaurant Group
Gerard Basset OBE, Hotel TerraVina
Brian Clivaz, L’Escargot
Conor O’Leary, General Manager, Gleneagles
Edward Griffiths, Searcys and Portico Limited
Elaine Watson, Gleneagles Hotel
Remy Lyse, The Arts Club
Simon Girling, The Ritz Hotel
David Morgan-Hewitt MI FIH, The Goring Hotel
Silvano Giraldin, formerly Le Gavroche
Diego Masciaga, formerly The Waterside Inn
Jesus Adorno, Le Caprice
Elena Salvoni MBE, formerly of Elena’s L’Etoile
Alain Desenclos, formerly Le Manoir aux Quat’ Saisons
Craig Bancroft, The Northcote Group
Didier Garnier, Le Colombier Restaurant
Jean-Claude Breton, formerly at Restaurant Gordon Ramsay
Sergio Rebecchi, Chez Nico Restaurants
Peter Avis
Fred Sirieix, Galvin at Windows
Richard Shepherd, Langan’s Brasserie
Enzo Cassini, Zafferano
Roberto Veneruzzo, Locanda Locatelli

The picture above shows some of our previous recipients.